Structure of WHSO

The World History of Science Online is a project of the Commission on Bibliography and Documentation (CBD) of the International Union of History and Philosophy of Science/Division of History of Science and Technology (IUHPS/DHST). WHSO is managed by a governing board consisting of seven members; six are appointed and one is the current president of the CBD.

There are two permanent commissions, the Technical Commission and the Commission on National Projects. The board can establish other commissions as it sees fit and the need arises.

The link below will take you to the constitution of the organization.

WHSO Constitution